Reviews and Testimonials

Due to the service nature of our business, Rocket Removals and Storage Ltd regularly receives excellent reviews and testimonials from satisfied customers.

  • Facebook

    Facebook

    5 out of 5 based on the recommendations and reviews of 57 people.

    For more information: Phone 01423 771144
     

    • Thomson Local

      Thomson

      5 Star Overall Rating from 7 Customers.

      For more information: Phone 01423 771144
       

      • Yell

        Yell

        Review Summary 5 Stars from 6 Reviews.

        For more information: Phone 01423 771144
         

        • What customers have written directly.

          Yell

          556 Testimonials over 10 years (not all reproduced)

          Removals from Steeton. "Thanks for a successfully move on the above date a pleasant, efficient and pain free service and I would recommend youe service without any hesitation." A D, Harrogate, July 2018

          << Testimonials from February 2015 to present are being prepared for uploading to our website >>

          "We've used Rocket Removals many times over the years to haul equipment for us and also for our office move into larger premises. They are hard working and professional every time." P S, Harrogate, May 2016

          "We've used Rocket Removals on two occasions. Both times our expectations were met. Howard was our initial contact, he gave us a great quote based on our requirements, without fuss or overselling. The guys that moved our worldly possessions were diligent, hard working and polite. Very reassuring at such a stressful time!" J P B, Harrogate, January 2015

          "Friendly and polite Professional and knowledgeable. Very good value for money. Reliable and conscientious. Thank you for helping us with our move, Paul and Wayne, you did a fantastic job!" F & M, Harrogate, August 2014

          "I would highly recommend this company. The boss was extremely friendly over the phone and helpful. The two men that helped me move were efficient organised friendly and went above and beyond. Will be telling everyone about them because they do a fantastic job and should get the credit as they make things a lot less stressful. Thank you rocket removal without u all I would have been stuck. Hope many people use the company in the future. Well done guys x." A, Harrogate, July 2014

          "Hello, I had to write to let you know how the house move from Collingham went. The three men - Mick, Wayne & Paul were absolutely brilliant and couldn't have done enough for me and my daughter to make the move go smoothly. Although I am sure it wasn't straight forward for them. Once again Thank you all very much." M B, Wetherby, May 2014

          "Moved us from a second storey flat to a three bedroomed house. Punctual, Friendly and very professional. We have a lot of things and were dreading how the move was going to go. We had absolutely nothing to worry about, Rocket Removals know their stuff, nothing was damaged, care was taken at each stage of the removal and they communicated with us to make sure we were happy.Have moved many times over the years and have used some of the big nationals. Rocket removals could show them a thing or two when it comes to looking after peoples possessions. Very well priced and would highly recommend." M D, Harrogate, March 2014

          "We have used rocket removals on several occasions to move office and as usual they turned up on time. They are hardworking, polite and nothing is too much trouble. Something very rare these days. Both Sam and James provided an excellent service with a BIG smile and i would not hesitate in recommending the company to anyone who wants a no frills, no nonsense company to deal with." L F F L, Harrogate, March 2014

          "This is just to say thank you for your most efficient service. We were very impressed by the way your lads lifted the big sofa that we couldhardly move! They were most pleasant and polite and very good at their jobs, so please thank them for working so hard. Again, thank you for such good service, we really appreciated it. With all good wishes." R&G C, via email, February 2014

          "Rocket removals have been fantastic. No fuss and no frills but a friendly efficient and on time service that I will use again and again. The guys moved me from a 3rd floor flat, cleanly and with complete ease. A 5 out of 5 recommendation" J R, Harrogate, February 2014

          "We had a lot of things to move. They provided us with 3 vans and 4 pleasant, cheerful men who made short work of the task. Our move was made smoothly at a very competitive price. We would definitely recommend them.." M, Harrogate, January 2014

          "For over five years we have used Rocket to provide the delivery of bespoke engineering equipment to customers in various parts of the UK, especially where a specific delivery time is essential or when the equipment will not simply fit in a box or on a pallet. A recent example was the problem of transporting and delivering very long, large diameter and delicate corrugated stainless steel rainwater hoses for the roof system at Scotlands National Arena in Glasgow; we booked Rockets largest vehicle after they had explained how they would protect each and every item by wrapping in their protective furniture removal blankets. Needless to say, the equipment arrived with our client without even a scratch! Rockets price was within our clients budget and the job was completed in a timely manner. Well done lads! We will be recommending Rocket to other organisations on Hornbeam Park." P S L, Harrogate, November 2013

          "I used Rocket Removals as my friend advised me too. I was not disappointed. The lads are friendly and possess a first class work ethic that sees the needs of the company come before their own. I would not hesitate to use these lads again and the price I paid was fantastic value for money. Many thanks." A I M, Harrogate, November 2013

          "Just wanted to say that the gentlemen that handled our move on Thursday were excellent! They did a great job, and we were very pleased with the service they provided. Professional, courteous, and prompt! They are a credit to your company. Moving is stressful enough, having your team on hand made it so easy. Thank you to you and your team. I will be recommending you to my friends!" C S, via website, October 2013

          "Rocket moved us last month and exceeded our expectations. Our five bedroom town house was packed with eleven years worth of memories, furniture and other belongings including four fitted wardrobes. We dismantled the wardrobes down to the carcases and were concerned that they would need to dismantle them to a flat pack but No they got them out and got them into the new house too. Despite being blessed with wide staircases in both houses they did a fantastic job. The team were friendly, hard working and a pleasure to work with, nothing was too much trouble either moving in our moving out. The price was more than fair and I would have no hesitation about recommending Howard and his team for any move they are brilliant. From my perspective Rocket are a great option to the big boys. Support your local business, these guys beat them hands down!" A H M, Harrogate, October 2013

          "Many people these days like to complain at the drop of a hat but very few people give credit where credit is due therefore I would just like to express in writing to you my complete and utter satisfaction as to how your Company dealt with my recent removal. You reacted with immediate response and availability to my enquiry of which was at very short notice and you were completely punctual and reliable to what was a very last minute request with a very short deadline. On the day your lads worked tirelesly. They were polite and very helpful and worked swiftly and efficiently and deserve a huge pat on the back. They performed the whole process seamlessly and without any issues whatsoever... I would have no hesitaion in recommending your company to anyone who required this type of professional service in the future." K&E L, Knaresborough, September 2013

          "Thank you - an excellent move. You moved our daughter from Norwich Drive to Bramham Drive last Thursday. We just want to say thank you for an excellent job. The men were pleasant and pleasant and extremely professional they made a stressful event much easier to cope with." J A, Harrogate, July 2013

          "Everything went spendidly yesterday; your lads were magnificent and went far beyond my expectations. Andy was very capable with the clock and piano, and he's coming back today to finish re-installing the clock." Alan, Kendal, July 2013

          "Our Move. Just a note to say what a great job Mick and Wayne provided forour move yesterday. They were both professional, hard working and pleasant. We will certainly use them again. Thanks very much." J R, via website, June 2013

          "Howie and his team helkped me with several moves in a short period of time making the process bearable and even fun. As long as I kept the tea coming they took care of the rest and even when my packing cases collapsed due to my inept packing they took it calmly and whipped out the sellotape so all was well in a jiffy. No piece of furniture was too heavy or awkward for them to deal with- even the piano. They were amazing." A B, via website, April 2013

          "Just a short note to acknowledge the hard work of the two young men who moved us here from Bilton Close....Both were polite, helpful and efficient. They were also well organised and took care over the handling of all our furniture and the rest. Congratulations to all." N&M W, Birstwith, February 2013

          "Just a quick note to say how very pleased I was with the marvellous job Andy and Sam did in moving me from Harrogate to this address in Richmond last week. I'm sorry I couldn't have been of much help - I could varely walk with a back problem that came on a week before I was due to move - but your guys did it all, quickly, efficiently and cheerfully. Once again, thanks a lot." R O, Richmond, October 2012

          Testimonial. "May I please say that never can I remember being so impressed with such a service as yours. Mick was as fast as the speed of light and very polite. Could not believe how mcuh he can lift in one go! Never have I known furniture removal being such a joy, completely stress free. I shall definately be recommending your company to friends and family and if ever I need a man and a van, I shall be giving you a call." S R, via website, July 2012

          Testimonial. "Hi Howard, hope you are well. just to let you know the move went perfectly and your two lads, Andy and wayne did you and your company proud! I will have no problem in recommending you to all my friends." M B, Harrogate, July 2012

          Charity Race night. "Just wanted to say many thanks for your prompt and efficiency in moving my somewhat cumbersome sofa and my bed. I will recommend your services." T T, Harrogate, May 2012

          Charity Race night. "Dear Howard, Many thanks for your kind donation and support for the Charity race night that we held....this money will be used for our Happy Mondays club....On behalf of all involved I would like to thank you sincerely for your support." H J, Harrogate, September 2011

          "I thought I would write a quick note to say thank you very much for all your help. Firstly, when we moved house ourselves we didn't have a big enough van and you got us an man within the hour with no notice, and last week you moved a piano for us, again quickly where other companies have not returned our calls or charged a silly fee. You were quick and competitive. I would have no problem recommending you to friends and family." A B, Harrogate, February 2011

          "Rocket moved our business across the road. It took all day, but Mike was fantastic, even working whilst our staff had lunch!" P B, Harrogate, 2010

          "Howard moved me to my new home and I would say what an excellent job was done. Thank you." M B, Harrogate, 2008

          "We were greatly impressed by the enthusiasm, friendliness and care that Rocket Removals showed when helping us to move home. Our move was a lot quicker and with a lot less stress with the help of Howard." J&S B, Harrogate, 2008

          For more information: Phone 01423 771144
           

House Removals - Online Quotes for House Removals